Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Dimension Hatross Deluxe Expanded Edition
July 2017
Released: 2017, Noise / BMG
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Robert Williams

BMG who recently acquired Noise Records is currently unveiling a massive reissue campaign from the seminal acts that put Noise Records on the map in the mid eighties. Remastered and Deluxe Expanded Editions of classic albums by such heavyweights as Kreator, Helloween, Running Wild, Grave Digger and Voivod are hitting store shelves or awaiting release as we speak.

Voivod's fourth album "Dimension Hatross" is one of three Deluxe Expanded Editions that Noise Records has recently remastered and reissued from the band (The other two being "RRROOOAAARRR" and "Killing Technology"). The two CD/one DVD set is packed to the gills with bonus material. Not only do you get the "Dimension Hatross" album digitally remastered but fans are also treated to (count them) four US shows from the band's heyday in the late eighties! Plus a demo recording of the "Dimension Hatross" album.

You cannot go wrong with these Deluxe Expanded Editions of early Voivod. The accompanying booklets are crammed full of archival band photos, lyrics and liner notes courtesy of famed rock scribe Malcolm Dome. There is enough bonus material to keep any thrash metal enthusiast or Voivod collector happy and busy for quite some time!
Track Listing

Disc One
1. Experiment
2. Tribal Convictions
3. Chaosmongers
4. Technocratic Manipulators
5. Macrosolutions To Megaproblems
6. Brain Scan
7. Psychic Vacuum
8. Cosmic Drama
9. Batman

Disc Two – Spectrum '88 – 'A Flawless Structure?'; Live in Montreal, December 21st 1988:
1. Overreaction
2. Experiment
3. Tribal Convictions
4. Chaosmongers
5. Ravenous Medicine
6. Korgull The Exterminator
7. Technocratic Manipulators
8. Macrosolutions To Megaproblems
9. War And Pain Medley
10. Brain Scan
11. Psychic Vacuum
12. Order to The Black Guards
13. Holiday In Cambodia
14. Batman


Snake - Vocals
Piggy - Guitar
Blackie - Bass
Away - Drums



Next review: » Voivod - Killing Technology Deluxe Expanded Edition
Previous review: » Voivod - RRROOOAAARRR Deluxe Expanded Edition

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.