Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Tequila Suicide
May 2017
Released: 2017, AFM Records
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: John Haseltine

The latest release from the long running hard-rockin’ metal act Sinner is upon us. I believe that TEQUILA SUICIDE is the 18th release by the band. For those who do not know, dates back to 1982. Yeah, 1982.

These German hard rockers put forth 10 new tracks which follow pretty much the typical Sinner fashion over the past few releases. Well-crafted melodic metal with most every song being one of those annoying tracks that after a couple spins, you find your singing along to. With founder Mat Sinner also being part of Primal Fear and Voodoo Circle, it makes one wonder how he has the time to put into such a quality band as Sinner. Sinner is one of those bands that those of us who also enjoy a slightly less ‘heavy’ metal, yet hard rocking sound truly enjoy.

This album is chalk full of some of the most memorable riffs around. Great melodies and hooks around every corner. Each track comes off catchy as hell. Even the lighter tracks, “Sinner Blues”, and “Dying on a Broken Heart”. The rest are there to rock your socks off! Standout tracks on TEQUILA SUICIDE? All of them!
Track Listing

1. Go Down Fighting
2. Tequila Suicide
3. Road to Hell
4. Dragons
5. Battle Hill
6. Sinner Blues
7. Why
8. Gypsy Rebels
9. Loud & Clear
10. Dying on a Broken Heart


Mat Sinner - Vocals, Bass
Tom Naumann - Guitar
Alex Scholpp - Guitar
Francesco Jovino – Drums



Next review: » Spitefuel - Second To None
Previous review: » Sinner - Tequila Suicide

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.