Mister Kite

Mister Kite - All in Time
Released March 2002 by Lion Music

Buy For $14.00
(shipping included!)

1. All in Time
2. I Want More
3.Here We Are
4.Seventeen Years

The Diary of a Stranger:
5. Part I - Stranger
6. Part II - God Knows I Know
7. Part III - Another Me

8. Rain
9. It's Too Late
10. Inside
11. Soulsaving Sister
12. The End is Near

The Diary of a Stranger:
5. Part IV - Reflections

Mister Kite is a five piece progressive metal band based in the south of Sweden. The band was formed in 1999. The band has already supported acts like Bruce Dickinson of Iron Maiden and Helloween. 

Mister Kite spent eight months in the MRC studios in Malmö, Sweden, where they recorded their first full-length album called ALL IN TIME with producer Bjorn Dahlberg (Bad Habit, Pete Sandberg and others). The album also features a brilliant guest appearance on guitar by Mattias IA Eklundh of Freak Kitchen.

"For a debut album, the quality is outstanding. I liked the mixing and
production, no complaints there. Also, the vocalist is excellent. He can do a lot with his voice and has the perfect metal intonation in places where this is effective, yet he manages not to overdo it. The music, prog metal as you might have guessed by now, is difficult to describe in terms of other bands. Its sounds all very familiar but without a very clear reference. I think that the music is closest to Threshold. Also, hints of Queensryche can be heard.
- Dutch Progressive Rock Page 

[Return to main]

Home | About Metal-Rules.com | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 Metal-Rules.com. All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.